• NLIHC Communications

Join Today’s ‘Tenant Talk Live’ Call/Webinar with and for Resident Leaders!

Please join us for the launch of Tenant Talk Live—a bimonthly call/webinar with resident leaders from across the country. The first call/webinar is scheduled for Today, October 28, at 6:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. CT/4:00 p.m. MT/ 3:00 p.m. PT).


Register Here!


Our featured presenter is J.R. Fleming, executive director, Chicago Anti-Eviction Campaign—a nonprofit dedicated to creating and preserving affordable housing and reducing blight. J.R. will share insights into how you can use Section 3 to provide construction jobs and job training opportunities to residents in your community.



J.R. Fleming at 2018 NLIHC Housing Policy Forum, Resident Session, in Washington, DC

NLIHC staff will provide updates on the Housing Opportunity Through Modernization Act (HOTMA) and Our Homes, Our Votes: 2020—an NLIHC-led non-partisan project to engage candidates on affordable housing and to register, educate, and mobilize more renters and affordable housing advocates to be involved in voting. 


Every other month—through these calls/webinars—NLIHC will provide opportunities for residents to connect with NLIHC and one another; to share best practices; and to learn how to be more involved in influencing federal housing policies and to lead in your community.

NLIHC is committed to connecting and engaging with resident leaders in new, more robust ways. Please email us at outreach@nlihc.org if you have a topic you would like to propose for peer-sharing or if you want to be a speaker on an upcoming call/webinar.


Register Now!


0 views

NATIONAL LOW INCOME HOUSING COALITION 

1000 Vermont Avenue, NW • Suite 500
Washington, DC  20005

202-662-1530 • https://nlihc.orgoutreach@nlihc.org