NLIHC Housing Policy Forum 2020 - Features Array of Sessions, Speakers, Panelists #NLIHCforum20

Exclusionary Zoning and YIMBYism:

Michael Stegman, Senior Research Fellow,  the Center for Household Financial Stability,  the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Creating and Sustaining Multi-Sector Housing Coalitions:

Dr. Megan Sandel, Principal Investigator, Children’s HealthWatch

Peggy Bailey, Vice President for Housing Policy, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Alejandra Cerna Rios, Policy Director, Idaho Center for Fiscal Policy

Gina Wilt, Advocacy Director, Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio

Redesigning Disaster Recovery:

Adi Martinez, Senior Policy Analyst–Puerto Rico, OXFAM

Trey Reffett, Housing & Infrastructure Staffer, Office of Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI)

Chrishelle Palay, Director, Houston HOME Coalition and NLIHC Board of Directors

Marion McFadden, SVP of Public Policy, Enterprise Community Partners

State and Local Housing Solutions:

Michael Anderson, Director, Housing Trust Fund Project, Center for Community Change

Priya Jayachandran, CEO, National Housing Trust

Jennifer Loving, CEO, Destination: Home

Mobilizing Against Attacks on Housing Opportunity:

Dara Baldwin, Director of National Policy, Center for Disability Rights, and NLIHC Board of Directors

Kahlib Barton, Senior Program Officer, True Colors United

Karlo Ng, National Alliance for Safe Housing & NLIHC Board of Directors

Other confirmed and invited keynote speakers include:

Special Additional Sessions for Resident Leaders: NLIHC will offer additional low-income resident sessions starting on Tuesday, March 24, at 2:00 p.m., including a dinner with NLIHC state partners that evening. The special resident sessions will continue on Wednesday, March 25 at 8:30 a.m. prior to the full Forum start at 1:00 p.m.

Register for the Forum

Housing Leadership Awards Reception: NLIHC will be honoring the following individuals at the 2020 Housing Leadership Awards Reception on the evening of March 26: Bill Faith, executive director, Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio, and former NLIHC board chair; Jennifer Ho, commissioner, Minnesota Housing; and Shauna Sorrells (posthumous), NLIHC board member and COO, Housing Opportunities Commission of Montgomery County.

Register for the Leadership Awards Reception(a separate ticket from the Forum is required)

Recognize these outstanding individuals by making a donation to NLIHC in their honor!

Donate as an individual at: Donate as an organization at:

Your donation will be recognized in the Leadership Awards Reception program. The contribution will support NLIHC’s mission to achieve socially just public policy to ensure the lowest-income people have decent, affordable homes.

Hotel Reservations:  NLIHC has a room block at discounted rates at the Washington Court Hotel where the Forum will take place. Reserve a room at or call 800-321-3010 or 202-628-2100 and ask for the NLIHC rate. Rooms are limited, so register early. The cutoff is March 6, 2020.

 Featured Posts 
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
 Recent Posts 
 Search By Tags 
No tags yet.
 Follow Us 
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square


1000 Vermont Avenue, NW • Suite 500
Washington, DC  20005

202-662-1530 •